top of page

Homemade Very Berry Hibiscus (inspired by Starbucks)


All the recipes I show, I actually do them myself. This turned out delicious!!! It's great for the summer time, or just a hot day, enjoy!!!

What You Need:

-1 cup of dried hibiscus flowers(you can find this at Whole Foods or any natural food store near you)

-1 cup of sugar

-2 cups of water

-Ice cubes

-1 tablespoon green tea extract( if you like coffee, I personally didn't use any)

-2 tablespoons of frozen berries (strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries

How To Make It:

1. Boil the two cups of water until it's really hot. When done, pour the steaming hot water into a cup full of dried hibiscus flowers. Leave the flowers in there for about 2 minutes, just so the water can extract all the goodness from the Hibiscus flowers XD. After this, add the 1 tablespoon of green tea extract.

2. Next, filter out the Hibiscus flowers using a strainer. In the water mixture, add sugar. Add ice and berry mixture, and your drink is set to go. Enjoy your nice cool drink!

Note: This is just the way I made it. I'm sure there's tons of other ways to make it out there, but I decided to make it a little more original. :D

-Jasmine


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page